Home » entertainment news » NIGERIA MUSIC VIDEO AWARDS (NMVA 2013) WINNERS LIST




Video of the Year

Flavour – Ada Ada –  WINNER

Olamide – Duro Soke

Sound Sultan – Natural Something

D’Banj – Don’t Tell Me Nonsense

Chidima – Emi Ni Baller

Best Afro Hip Hop Video

Ill Bliss – I Am Sorry

Splash – Church Agbasa

Olamide – Durosoke   –   WINNER

MI – Chairman

Phyno – Man of the Year

Best Hip Hop Video

Eedris Abdulkareem – I Go Whooz You

Pryse – Eleto

Boogey – Sanctum

Ice Prince – VIP –  WINNER

Yung6ix – First Class

Best Afro Pop Video

D’banj – Don’t Tell Me Nonsense

Sound Sultan – Natural Something

Goldie – Miliki

2face – Blood on the dance floor –  WINNER

Alabai – Ogbanje

Best Dance Hall/Reggae Video

Davido – All of you

Waje – I wish

Patoranking – Alubarika

Orezi – Rihana –   WINNER

Vector – Follow Me

Best Pop Extra Video

Chidima – Emi Ni Baller –   WINNER

Kcee – Limpopo

Solidstar – Skibo

Davido – Gobe

Harrysong – Im In Love (Remix)

Best Gospel Video

Ada – Bobo Me

Henrisoul – Blow My Mind

Amaray – Oke Mgbidi   –   WINNER

Kefee – Celebrate

Solomon Lange – Yabo

Best R ‘n’ B Video

Jennifer – Ifunanya

Capital FEMI – Capital F.E.M.I

Pelli – The One

Nosa – Always Pray for You

Banky W – Yes/No  –    WINNER

Best High Life Video

Flavour – Ada Ada  –   WINNER

i-Mike – Adure

Wizboy – Halima

Dr. Victor Olaiya ft 2face – Baby Mi Da

Iyanya – Jombolo

Best Afro Beat Video

Starboy – Caro

Black Magic – Confam

Henry Knight – Shako

Burna Boy – Run My Race  –  WINNER

MGabriel – Eruku Lau Lau

Best Contemporary Afro Music Video

Xproject – Azuka  –   WINNER

Dammy Krane – Xteristics

Sheyman – Paper

Skales – Komole

Jaywon – Catch Me If You Can

Best Indigenous Concept

Tillaman – Ori Owo

MGabriel – Eruku Lau Lau

Flavour – Ada Ada  –  WINNER

Shola Alyson – Ife

Best use of costumes

Flavour – Ada Ada  –   WINNER

Dipp – Balance for Me

D’Prince – Goody Bag

Tiwa Savage – Without My Heart

May D – So Many Things

Best Director

Clarence Peters  –   WINNER




Most Promising Director

Unlimited LA

Matmax   –   WINNER



Paul Gambit

Best Cinematography

Ajeh for Alubarika by Patoranking

Squareball for Church Agbasa by Splash

Matmax for Don’t Tell Me Nonsense by D’banj

Clarence Peters for Durosoke by Olamide     –  WINNER

Mr. Moe Musa for So many thinz by May D

Best Use of Visual Effects

Iyanya – Sexy Mama

Sound Sultan – Natural Something   –   WINNER

Ice Prince – VIP

Morell – Oxygen

Danas – My Melody

Best Video By A New Act

Sean Tizzle – Sholee  –   WINNER

Mystro – This Kain Love

Charas – Gbege

Sym19 – Fine Baby Girl

Outrageous – Am In The Mood

Best Soft Rock/Alternative Video

Black Magic – Repete  –   WINNER

Dazzle Ra Amen – Chinekem

Ese Peters – Omote

Shola Allyson – Ife

Timi Dakolo – Great Nation

Best Music Video by a Minor

Choco Girl – Ayo

G Girl – Young Shall Grow

Mya K – My DJ

Ozzybosco – Tinini  –   WINNER

Whitney Wonder – Africa Unite


Life Time Achievement Award

Dr Victor Olaiya

Posted by Dhani


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: